Fibre stash

My boyfriend borrowed my camera to take to work this morning so I was forced to be slightly more creative than I had planned. Experimenting with the Photo Booth app on my iPad I came up with these two pictures of my fibre stash that is patiently waiting to be spun…

Photo 24-04-2012 08 22 07 AM

Photo 24-04-2012 08 19 15 AM

To see other creative photo posts search google for 3KCBWDAY2  or click here.
This entry was posted in Knitting and Crochet Blog Week and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Fibre stash

  1. How Cool – A kaleidoscope of yarn 😀

    x

  2. offthehookeastcoast says:

    Love how these turned out!! Makes the yarn colors that much more beautiful 🙂

  3. C’est une idée belle et originale ! ♥ (This is a beautiful and original idea !)

  4. cool! Best kaleidoscope ever!

  5. Pirate says:

    Oh, neat idea! I love kaleidoscopes!

  6. Just amazing. I nominated you! 🙂

  7. Sophie-Lili says:

    Really cool ! Your stash looks gorgeous !

  8. autumngeisha says:

    That is so cool! I love how abstract looking it is and the colors are gorgeous!

  9. voiedevie says:

    This is excellent! Love, love, love it.

  10. knittynutter says:

    what an amazing picture, absolutely love it..

  11. Thanks for all the lovely comments everyone!

  12. Alexandra says:

    Beautiful and very interesting! Love the colors!

  13. Triona says:

    Wow, that looks amazing! I had fun with filters and blurs too, lol. I have to take such realistic pictures most of the time that it was really fun to play with effects 🙂

  14. mib says:

    i really want to have a peek at the original stash now !!!!!!!!!

  15. jessyz says:

    Love kaleidescopes and a kaleidescope of yarn is just perfect

  16. These photos are really cool! I am downloading that app now…. 🙂

  17. Wow, these are awesome. You are reminding me to read my camera’s manual!

Leave a Reply

