Green is the word…

If you’d have asked me what my favourite colour was before I got involved in spinning and, to a lesser extent, knitting I could have confidently told you it was purple. I wouldn’t have defined the shade and although I would have gone for the darker end of the spectrum out of choice I would have been happy with anything.
Now I find myself unable to name a colour without inserting an adjective first. Colours are now rusty orange, lemon yellow or Tardis blue.
 I bought a cardigan in what I am currently considering to be “my perfect green” from United Colors of Benetton. It is like a dark apple green and make me think of the 1950s (which I doubt is historically accurate) but it was buying this that reawakened my love for the colour. Today my favourite colours include many shades of green.

IMG_6635

I find I am drawn to greens for knitting, spinning and wearing.
Here are some of my favorite greens that I have knit, spun or will do soon and last but not least a lovely green for drinking.

IMG_6649

DPP_00044

IMG_6644

DPP_00024

IMG_6266

My Gin! 11/366

This post is part of Knitting and Crochet Blog Week.
To find posts from other people google 3KCBWDAY1 or click here.
This entry was posted in Knitting and Crochet Blog Week and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Green is the word…

  1. freshstitches says:

    Beautiful greens!

  2. Alexandra says:

    I love green too! It’s such a happy color!

  3. Love all the greens, especially the last one! 😉

  4. Kepanie says:

    These are beautiful, awesome greens! I love how you insert adjectives in front of color.

  5. frockfarie says:

    I also love green and use it a lot. Always reminds me of nature.

Leave a Reply

